Public Works

The Public Works department is made up of three smaller departments.

  1. Maintenance Department
  2. Stormwater Department
  3. Street Department

Maintenance Department

The Maintenance Department is responsible for the repair and maintenance of all equipment and fleet of vehicles. The maintenance team ensures that all vehicles and equipment are kept in proper and safe operating condition. The department ensures compliance with all safety standards and polices, promotes personal safety, and serves on 24 hour call to eliminate down time of emergency vehicles. 

The staff maintains approximately 325 vehicles, generators and other various types of equipment. The maintenance building is a 120 feet by 140 feet (16,800 square feet) metal building equipped with the most modern equipment that is required to maintain everything from service support equipment, Police vehicles to Fire trucks.