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You’ve Been Charged with a Misdemeanor

What happens now?
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INTRODUCTION

This document provides basic information about what typically happens in cases where a person
is charged with a misdemeanor, criminal, or traffic offense within the town limits of
Summerville, South Carolina. It is not a complete description of the judicial process, the laws
that apply in criminal/traffic cases, or the rights of a person accused of a crime. If you need
further information or advice, you should contact an attorney. Although Court Staff members can
provide some information, such as court dates, times, and fine amounts, they are not allowed to
give legal advice.

WHAT IS A MISDEMEANOR?

Offenses can be grouped into two general categories. The most serious are felonies, the penalty
for which can include long-term prison sentences. Next are misdemeanors, the penalty for which
can include up to 5 years in jail. Less serious misdemeanors, heard in Summerville Municipal
Court, have penalties up to 3 years and fines and costs over $5,000.00.

If you have been charged with a misdemeanor to be heard in Summerville Municipal Court, you

will have been given a citation or warrant prepared by a Summerville Police Officer, or you were
arrested and transported to jail by a Summerville Police Officer or other law enforcement officer
and seen by a Summerville Municipal Court Judge.

The citation provides the charge description, the judicial officer, the police officer, and the court
date and time. The arrest warrant includes the charge description and a short statement of the
offense with which you are charged.

In every criminal/traffic case, there are two parties. The complainant is the Town of
Summerville, who is represented by a Summerville Police Officer, Summerville Code
Enforcement Officer, or the Town Attorney. The person charged with a crime is called the
defendant.

| RECEIVED A CITATION — WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?

If you received a citation, it states a date and time to appear at Summerville Municipal Court,
200 South Main Street, Summerville, South Carolina 29483. The date and time on the citation is
for your initial appearance or bench trial.



IF | AM ARRESTED — WHAT HAPPENS?

If you are arrested, you will be brought before a Judge at the Dorchester, Berkeley, or Charleston
County Detention Center, depending on where the alleged incident occurred. The Judge will
inform you of your rights, of the charges and possible penalties and set bond according to certain
criteria set by state statute.

The Judge is a judicial officer there to review the information provided to him/her and set bond.
[S]he cannot determine guilt or innocence.

Rights Form

A Judge will complete a Checklist for Magistrates and Municipal Judges which has important
information about your legal rights. If you do not understand the information, tell the Judge what
you do not understand and [s]he will explain.

Charges and Possible Penalties

The Judge tells you the charge(s) and the possible penalties, and asks if you understand them. (At
this point, the Judge is asking only if you understand the charges, [s]he is not asking if you admit
to anything.) If you do not understand the charge or the possible penalties, tell the Judge what
you do not understand and [s]he will explain.

Right to Counsel

The Judge will inform you that you have the right to be represented by a lawyer. If you want a
lawyer but cannot afford one, you can request a court-appointed lawyer. If you ask for a court-
appointed lawyer, the Judge will fill out a form after asking questions about your finances to
make sure you qualify.

Release from Jail

The Judge considers certain factors to determine what type of bond is necessary for an individual
— family ties, employment, financial resources, character, mental health, length of residence in
the community, record of conviction(s), and any record of failure to appear or failure to comply.



Upon submitting the appropriate discharge paperwork to the appropriate detention facility, your
release from jail is not controlled by the Court or the Judge. The detention center is responsible
for the release of individuals from its facility.

PERSONAL RECOGNIZANCE. If a Judge determines you have met the state requirements,
you may sign your own bond and be released by the detention center.

SURETY BOND. If a Judge determines you do not meet the state requirements for personal
recognizance you may be required to post a cash or surety bond. Either you or someone on your
behalf will need to contact the detention center to get the bond amount or via internet at
https://publicindex.sccourts.org/Dorchester/Publicindex/PlSearch.aspx.

Bondsman services may be used for this type of bond. Either you or someone on your behalf will
need to contact a bonding company or bonding representative of your choice. The bonding
company or representative will file all the necessary paperwork with the Judge and secure your
release.

PROPERTY/ACCOMODATIONS BOND. A deed or property may be put up for bonding
purposes by you or someone on your behalf. An attorney is generally required for assisting with
this type of bond.

NOTE: If you or someone else posts property for bond, it will be affected if you do not appear for court.

THIRD PARTY. You may have someone, generally a family member, come and sign your
bond and you can be release into their custody.

NOTE: If someone signs your bond, the Court will hold him/her accountable for your appearance on the court date
and time. If you do not appear, the Town or State may go after any property the signatory may own in the amount of
the bond.

WHAT IF | WANT A JURY TRIAL?

If you want to request a jury trial, it needs to be done — in writing — before your court date and
time, or you may appear and request one in the courtroom at your scheduled initial appearance
or bench trial and request one upon the judge’s instructions.

Do | NEED A LAWYER?

Only you can answer this question. You may represent yourself, or an attorney may represent
you. Another person who is not a lawyer may not represent you in court. A non-lawyer who
represents him or herself is expected to follow court rules and procedures the same as a lawyer.
If you cannot afford an attorney, you will need to appear at your scheduled initial appearance or
bench trial and request one upon the judge’s instructions.

If you want to represent yourself in court, and want more information about the law that applies
in your case, you can consult with an attorney without hiring the attorney to represent you in
court. You an also get more information at the Dorchester, Berkeley, or Charleston County
Public Libraries. The citation or arrest warrant states the charge and statute number/town


https://publicindex.sccourts.org/Dorchester/PublicIndex/PISearch.aspx

ordinance number under which you were charged. The procedures the court follows are set by
rules adopted by the South Carolina Supreme Court. Both the state statutes and the Supreme
Court rules are set forth in the South Carolina Code of Laws, which can be found at all
courthouses, either in print or online in digital copy, and in most public libraries in the state.
Copies of the town ordinances can be found at local courthouses, local city offices, and/or local
libraries.

The court rules include certain requirements as to the format of documents, such as motions, to
be filed with the court. Court staff members can provide some information as to the format of
documents to be filed with the court. The court staff members do not have standardized,
preprinted forms that can be completed and filled out with the court in misdemeanor cases, and
cannot advise you as to the information to be included in your document.

State Statutes

You can research state statutes using the following link on the internet:

https://www.scstatehouse.gov/code/statmast.php

Town Ordinances

Town ordinances can be accessed using the following link on the internet:

https://library.municode.com/sc/summerville/codes/code of ordinances

Court Rules

Court Rules for Municipal Court may be researched by clicking on the following link:

https://www.sccourts.org/courtReq/

Municipal Court Forms

Forms used in Municipal Court may be found by clicking on the following link:

https://www.sccourts.org/forms/searchType.cfm
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IF | REQUEST A JURY TRIAL — WHAT’S NEXT?

Your case will be removed from the initial appearance or bench trial docket and placed on the
pending jury trial docket. When your case is set for a jury trial, you and/or your attorney will
receive notice of the scheduled date approximately one month prior to the trial. Be sure the court
is informed of any address changes.

WHAT HAPPENS AT A COURT TRIAL?

A fundamental principle of our system is that the defendant is presumed to be innocent. This
principle has two important results. First, the prosecution has the burden to prove that the
defendant is guilty, and the prosecution has the burden throughout the trial. Second, the
prosecution must prove the defendant is guilty beyond a reasonable doubt. A reasonable doubt is
not a mere possible or imaginary doubt. It is the kind of doubt that would make an ordinary
person hesitant to act in the most important affairs of his or her own life.

Bench Trial — Initial Appearance

In a bench trial, the Town of Summerville — generally the Town of Summerville Police Officer —
prosecutes the case and you defend the case, unless you have a lawyer. The presiding judge hears
the evidence and decides if you are guilty or not guilty.

OPENING STATEMENT. The judge will make an opening statement on his/her way to the
bench. During this statement you will hear instructions on requesting a continuance or jury trial
and what to do if you need a court appointed lawyer.

CASE CALL. The Judge will call each defendant by name. If you are not present when your
name is called, you will be subject to being tried in your absence. This may be result in a bench
warrant being issued for your arrest or your driver’s license being suspended. It is important to
be at Summerville Municipal Court fifteen (15) minutes prior to your court time.

You will be asked to come to the podium in the center. If you need a continuance or would like
to consult with a lawyer, tell the judge before you answer guilty or not guilty.

ARRAIGNMENT. The Judge will inform you of your charge and ask you if you plead guilty or
not guilty. If you plead guilty, you are admitting that you committed the offense with which you
are charged. You are also giving up your right to a trial and your right to remain silent. If you are
not sure whether you want to plead guilty or not guilty, you can ask the judge to reschedule your
case for another day so you can talk to a lawyer first. You can also plead not guilty and proceed
with the trial.

Whether you plead guilty or not guilty, the judge will hear from both sides to determine
sentencing or guilt/innocence. If you plead not guilty, both sides will be sworn to tell the truth.



PROSECUTION. Because the prosecution has the burden of proof, it goes first. The Town of
Summerville Police Officer will present its case by summarizing the facts and answering any
questions the judge may have. If there are any witnesses, the judge will also hear from them. DO
NOT interrupt the judge or any of the other parties. You will have an opportunity to state your
case and ask questions.

DEFENSE. At this time, the judge will ask to hear from you. You may provide any information
you deem necessary, including but not limited to: testimony, pictures, maps, witness, etc.

SUBPOENAS. What if there is a witness | need to have testify at trial, and | want to make sure
the witness shows up at the trial?

You can ask the clerk of court to issue a subpoena at least 10 days prior to the trial, which orders
the witness to appear at trial. The subpoena must be delivered (served) to the witness, and a
return of service (a statement by the person delivering the subpoena that service was completed)
must be filed with the Summerville Municipal Court. You may want to make arrangements to
have a process server serve the subpoena to the witness. (There is a fee for this process.) If the
witness fails to appear, the court can hold the witness in contempt and sentence the witness to
fines and/or jail time.

VERDICT/DISPOSITION. After the judge hears the facts/evidence from both sides, [s]he
decides if you are guilty or not guilty. The decision may be made directly, or if the judge needs
more time to think about the case, [s]he may take it under advisement.

If the judge finds you guilty, [s]he determines the sentence

Jury Trial

In a jury trial, six community members are called to be the jury. They hear the evidence and
decide if you are guilty.

JURY. The trial begins with jury selection. About 100 potential jurors are summoned to court.
The judge begins by asking the potential jurors questions to make sure that none has previous
knowledge of the parties, or any beliefs about the issues in the case that might cause a juror to be
biased for or against either party. The prosecution, and then the defense, may also ask questions.

Each party may challenge a potential juror. If either party believes a juror might be biased, the
party can challenge a juror for cause, and the judge decides whether to excuse the juror. Each
party also has six preemptory challenges. A preemptory challenge allows a party to have a juror
excused without stating any reason. Juror’s names are drawn at random, and the first six jurors
who are not challenged and excused are the jury.

The court prepares jury instructions that describe to the jury what is going to happen and what
the jury is to do. The court discusses with both parties of the instructions before they are given to
the jury, and asks if either party has objections to the instructions. The judge hears the objections
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and decides whether to make any changes to the instructions while the jury is outside the
courtroom.

OPENING STATEMENT. Because the prosecution has the burden of proof, it goes first. The
prosecutor may make an opening statement, in which the prosecution summarizes the evidence it
IS going to present. The defense may then make an opening statement, in which the defense
summarizes the evidence it is going to present. The defense may wait to make its opening
statement after the prosecution has finished presenting its evidence. (The defense refers to you,
and if you are represented by an attorney, to the defendant’s attorney.)

PROSECUTION CASE-IN-CHIEF. The prosecution then begins calling each witness. Each
witness is sworn to tell the truth, and takes a seat in the witness stand. The prosecution asks
question of the witness (called direct examination); the defense may then ask questions of the
witness (called cross examination); the prosecution may next ask questions to clarify matters that
the witness testified to on cross-examination (called redirect examination); and the defense may
then ask questions to clarify matters that the witness testified to on redirect examination (called
recross examination). The judge may also ask questions of a witness.

After the last prosecution witness testifies, the prosecutor says that the prosecution rests. After
the prosecution rests, the defense is entitled to present evidence, but is not required to do so.

DEFENSE CASE. If the defense chooses to present evidence, the defense may then make its
opening statement, if it did not do so after the prosecution’s opening statement. The defense
begins by calling its witness. Each witness is sworn to tell the truth and takes a seat in the
witness stand. The defense asks question of the witness (called direct examination); the
prosecution may then ask questions of the witness (called cross examination); followed by
redirect and recross examination.

You are entitled to testify as a witness if you choose to do so. Because you have the right to
remain silent, you cannot be required to testify. The judge cannot use your decision not to testify
as evidence that you are guilty. If you choose to testify, then you have waived your right to
remain silent; the prosecutor can ask questions (cross examine) the defendant, and the judge can
also question the defendant, the same as any other witness.

PROSECUTION REBUTTAL CASE. After the last defense witness testifies (after the defense
rests), the prosecution may call rebuttal witnesses. Rebuttal witnesses called to present testimony
that answers or rebuts the defense’s evidence. Rebuttal witnesses are questioned in the same
manner as other prosecution witnesses.

EVIDENCE. Evidence can be either witness testimony or exhibits. Exhibits are physical items
such as photographs, documents, or other things. If a party (the prosecution and/or the defense)
has an exhibit it wants to offer as evidence, the party must first call a witness who can identify
the exhibit. (For example, if a party wants to offer a photography, the party must call the person
who took the photo, or someone who can testify that the photo is an accurate picture of the
objects shown in the photo.) Once the exhibit is properly identified, the party offering the exhibit
asks the court to admit the exhibit into evidence. The other party may object if there is a reason



why the exhibit should not be allowed, then it is not part of the evidence, and it cannot be
considered in deciding the case.

While one party asks questions of a witness, the other party may object to the question or to the
witness’ answer if there is a reason why the question or answer should not be allowed. The South
Carolina Supreme Court has adopted rules, called the South Carolina Rules of Evidence, which
the judge must apply in determining if the judge will allow a question, a witness’ answer, or an
exhibit.

CLOSING ARGUMENTS. After the last rebuttal witness testifies, the prosecutor again says
that the prosecution rests. Prosecution may then present its closing argument, in which the
prosecution reviews the evidence and describes how the evidence proves its case. The defense
may then present its closing argument, in which the defense reviews the evidence and describes
how it fails to prove the prosecution’s case. After the defense’s closing argument, the
prosecution may make a final closing argument.

VERDICT. After closing arguments, the jury decides if the defendant is guilty or not guilty. If
the jury finds the defendant guilty, the judge determines the sentence.

WHAT HAPPENS IF | PLEAD GUILTY OR AM FOUND GUILTY?

If you plead guilty or are found guilty, the judge must next determine the penalty (also called the
sentence). The court may decide the sentence at the time you plead guilty or are found guilty, or
may schedule sentencing for another day.

At sentencing, the prosecution may make a recommendation about the sentence. You or your
attorney may make a recommendation, and you may make a statement on your own behalf. The
judge decides the sentence, and it is written on the court’s copy of the citation or arrest warrant.

In determining your sentence, the court considers three factors: accountability (punishment), skill
development (to help avoid future offenses), and community protection. The judge imposes a
sentence that the court determines is appropriate to the defendant and to the circumstances, in
light of these three factors.

The sentence must be within the minimum or maximum limits set by statute. All misdemeanor
offenses are punishable by fines, court costs, alternative sentencing programs, and/or jail. Some
misdemeanors are also punishable by driver’s license suspension. If the offense resulted in injury
to another person, or damage to another person’s property, you may be required to make
restitution (explained further below). If your sentence includes fines, court costs, and/or
restitution, the sentence will state the specific amount. If your sentence includes alternative
sentencing or jail, your sentence will state it.

Fines/Fees/Court Costs
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Fines/Fees/Court Costs ARE DUE AT THE TIME OF SENTENCING. If you are unable to pay
the fines at sentencing, you may be subject to jail. You can ask the judge to allow you to be set
up on a scheduled time payment plan (STP) but that is subject to the judge’s approval and terms.

Community Service

The judge sets a deadline to complete the community service hours, if ordered, and you are given
instructions where to report to make arrangements. Community service must be completed
through a court-assigned/approved community service organization.

You will be provided information along with the requirements. Failing to complete the
requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure to comply.

Scheduled Time Payment Plans

The judge sets a deadline to complete to have the amount ordered paid in full on or before. If the
amount is paid in installments, a 3 percent collection fee is added. If the amount is paid in one
lump sum, there is no collection fee added. You will be provided with a payment agreement
stating the date that the money must be paid in full on or before as well as the terms of the
payment agreement. Failing to abide by the terms of the payment agreement will subject you to a
bench warrant for failure to comply.

Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling

The judge may sentence you to an alcohol and drug abuse program — generally lasting twelve
weeks if you comply with all of the program requirements according to their specific schedule.
There are fees involved. Amounts depend on programs assigned.

You will be provided an orientation date and other requirements. Failing to show on your
orientation day or failing to complete requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure
to comply.

Domestic Violence Program

If you are charged with Domestic Violence, the judge may sentence you to participate and
complete the 26-week program approved by the Department of Social Services (DSS). There are
fees associated with this program.
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You will be provided an orientation date and other requirements. Failing to show on your
orientation day or failing to complete requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure
to comply.

Pre-Trial Intervention

Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) is a diversion program for first time offenders offered by the First
and Ninth Circuit Solicitor’s Offices. If the judge sentences you to PTI, you will be required to
do community service work, receive educational/counseling services, pay restitution, and not
have a criminal record. There are fees associated with application, participation, and destruction
of arrest records.

You will be provided an orientation date and other requirements. Failing to show on your
orientation day or failing to complete requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure
to comply.

Alcohol Education Program

This program pertains to first time offenders with alcohol violations in Summerville Municipal
Court. If you are sentenced to this program, you will be required to attend an 8-hour alcohol
education class, Alive at 25 class, 20 hours of community service, and cannot partake of alcohol.
There are fees associated with participation, alcohol education class, Alive at 25 class, alcohol
screening, and destruction of arrest records.

You will be provided an orientation date and other requirements. Failing to show on your
orientation day or failing to complete requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure
to comply.

General Supervision or House Arrest

If you are sentenced to this program, you will be required to report to the agency upon their
specific requirements for General Supervision (i.e., alcohol/drug screening, community service
work, etc.) or House Arrest (e.g., ankle bracelet, GPS tracking, etc.). There are fees associated
with this program.

You will be provided an orientation date and other requirements. Failing to show on your
orientation day or failing to complete requirements will subject you to a bench warrant for failure
to comply.
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Restitution

Restitution is the amount you must pay to the victim of your crime, to cover the victim’s costs
for treatment for an injury, or to repair or replace property damaged by you. Restitution is due at
the time of sentencing unless otherwise ordered by the judge.

Jail

Jail time begins at sentencing and continues until the sentence is fully served.

Driver’s License Suspension

There are some offenses for which the statute provides that the court will or may suspend your
driver’s license if you plead or if you are found guilty. In some instances, suspensions begin at
sentencing; in some instances, the suspension begins when a current period has passed.

If you sentence includes a driver’s license suspension, the court may require you to surrender
your license to the court at sentencing.

You may be able to apply for a provisional license through the South Carolina Department of
Motor Vehicles. Do not drive until you have a provisional license in your possession; once you
have it, drive only during the times and for the purposes agreed upon with the DMV.

There are other offenses for which statutes provide for the SC Department of Public Safety to
suspend driver’s licenses. For example, the DPS may suspend a driver’s license when a person
has lost all of his/her “points” due to traffic offenses. For more information about suspension of
driver’s licenses by the SCDPS, you may call the SCDPS or your local department of motor
vehicles.

WHAT HAPPENS IF | DON’T SHOW UP WHEN | AM SUPPOSED TO?

If you do not appear for your initial appearance (the date and time on your citation, or Bond | or
Bond I1 form), you may be charged with an additional offense, commonly known as Failure to
Appear (FTA). An FTA is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 30 days in jail and/or a fine of up
to $500.00, plus court costs. If you are charged with an FTA, the court is likely to issue a warrant
for your arrest.

If you fail to appear for any other proceedings by the court after your initial appearance (e.qg.,
continuance, jury trial, etc.), the court is likely to issue a warrant for your arrest. You will be
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required to show good cause why the court should not hold you in contempt. If you are held in
contempt, you may be required to pay additional fees and/or serve additional time in jail.

If you cannot appear at the scheduled time for an initial appearance, contact the officer or your
attorney as soon as possible. If the officer chooses to reschedule your case or your attorney
contacts the court ahead of time and if you have a good reason, the court may reschedule your
case. If you do not contact the court ahead of time, the court will require compelling reasons

before it excuses a failure to appear.
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frlginal Sapr Fer Tl Trinl Cowrt - Cupy Far The Detenchal

Fann A ppenweil by 57T Amimnzy Gl
Fewrinn L7-15-30

Mok 21, 2011
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BOND FORM || EXAMPLE

\J 0 Mokt oy W vant pubberis)

vall appear hves
mﬁ

EalL FROCELDING
FORM BT
ETATEQF SOLITH CAROLIMy IM THE CQURT OF
COmT Y OF
ETATE OF 3OUTH CARDOLIMA OHROER SPECIFYING 3 E] HODE ARDCO5 DITIONS OF EELEASE

v,

EAMCIr PRPIRDART

o crreat] PO A0 dlperi phong vl s lisked botes

At a'hoil pececdung erndiai=d by the underripred judpe, fo lee dafepdonn dnmwce above, & wat delrmined by the oot < heck nes ar baoll):

[T The rebimsie o ihe defendnn an recognizames i 101 renzonaldy 0ssus his mparunge w neyguin,
[ 1twa mabars at ke defendan: an ascognizan: e will reswlt in o wimensonegle danper w by aunounity,

“Huis Geeminmion o Basad upan the Blkekong ankings wl few

|Cunvideiamy - Wil caemmetincs: uldbe oifense charged, e defemilant's fomily cios, omplog finansil ] Ari| menial condition. the
kgl his igsibana in he gvmmumily, bz mozond ol oonveilivns, amd any mecond of Nght 1o svoid [oseculinn o Hilure i Sppese 8 e @20 mazed mge |

THEREFORE, 1T IS HERERY ORDERED:

1. "CHaenlug abeate ddmed delisndant be reb=sed fom cusicdy on the aond il ot he wall persoeally spgaair lzlons the despnaed coum alche
plice, dute ard b nagnined e arewer e chiage made against him and 3o whet shall be ardered by e coaat el s dumart e St without ke
prai sz ol s court and b ol gue behavine

1 Thardhe above nnmed deiandal be peleaced Frum custady peowvided as follows Echeck all thol applyh
CARITIN LIEL OF BOND

D The deczndand, ackiowbadges Binesel oo b nd-ddel g the St of South unabing o tha sum of in secane his relexse frameusady
Shnlrd b d=Feadnnt Fail &1 eomply wird all verms amml eamliions of deis Snlor, this suen of ooy i sailjoer b1 heing fnef=icsd inche Siage

CASH PERCENTAGE LK LILY OF HOND

O Thedviansan, vekrowbalging IimseAE o b i ndubsed o the St of St Caodma i e Ol orountaf o st ruluiae o be chksined hy
pasment o Uvs coarl ol %Fa [l W erveecd 10957 af the full umaved nf 1he bond, depasics 1 852U Mg cukalsd lom Cusicdy, Should
Lhr dufesuladt Eal 8o perToaen the condiliars af this Ordec, che @1l pnwrd shall be kevied on bis réal wnd peseonol property tar thu use oF 1bo Sfawe

APFFEARANCE RECOGNIZANCE WITH SURETY

[0 T delaslunt will provivhs gl unl - ul'l'luml:urul}' appreed hy Ike court, i the frem hereimafter setfonll i chis Orden, aekiowlosdpungs 2o
irdzbiedrsse 3 die Sl il ! oo eT

3. That tlie detendamm shall dpgpear 2 {deck une:

[0 lesenn of COVURT SF SEMERAL SESIIONS heginming an
n e'clock, B, at
el vernnin dhere theonehous ha eow af comn. 16 dispasition is mede danng th e, the d=lerdant shadl app=r ond rmnin heaghon
exc|vsnceerdimp bem of coanl wnlil eal dizposan o made ol his et undess olberise vnbered by che coanl.

O il semcsion oF Al agisicleWunicipn] Cour ac Boguiimyg un
al weheck, Bl
Il Ninal WEspasitian is mude daring wt sersien, the defiordnnr chatl pppsas ag sl oteer times and plaecs 32 crdened by the couct.

ar WACOALE IF CEFERDNM T

DU infHal appeadee

4 "l dolundant wallnci by the cer premply i he chenges bis wddress fom e ene consaingd i alis coder aeed e w il comply wil s
vonli liums dhanaibed hnaafier io e Ol

dﬂﬁﬂ '“Hf'l"'lf.f M TSIGHATLRE OF ABOE DaTE
wa:m;:m &t et

CIHILIAL AND O COPY OF THES PORM ANE TOBE COMPLETED IK EYERY BAIL [HOC ELDIMGF 18 97 II0CE 1T 15 [NED
SCCASTLA |Hevised 3R [l iy For Thy Trinl Cwar — Copy For The [efendaal
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